law firm serving sport and sports athletes since 1973
paris 2024

Olympic Games

JO

slider

Our studies

Here our depth articles in Sports Law around the activity of athletes, players, athletes, coaches, clubs, federations and sports agents.

The press announced the positive control of a volleyball player member of the Russian team that beat France team at the last Olympic Qualifying Tournament. But as journalists, the positive test may result in disqualification of the Russian team. What are the regulations of the International Federation of Volleyball in the matter? And what about for the other major team sports?
Added on, Thursday March 10 2016 12: 07
Following our study of sporting nationality (of football) with this second episode about rugby. World Rugby, formerly International Rugby Board, is the international body that manages the Rugby Union and Rugby Sevens. It also defines the rules and organizing major tournaments. So in the manual Rugby World to look for the rules on sporting nationality in Rugby.
Added on, Wednesday, February 04 2015 12: 30
The presence of the Qatar team in the final of Handball World Championship highlighted the regulation of the International Handball Federation concerning the possibility for a sport to change national team. What about in other sports? See this week our study on the regulations of the major sports. First episode with football. (See also our article on Rugby)
Added on, Tuesday February 03 2015 12: 08
Sports news is currently focused on the business of paris surrounding the France championship meeting Handball Cesson-Montpellier. In this case, the players involved in those sports paris risk disciplinary sanctions. And if a similar case occurred in football? Legal analysis of the situation.
Added on, Monday, October 08 2012 18: 28
During the presidential campaign 2012, François Hollande has proposed introducing a tax rate to 75% for income above the threshold of one million euros. In practice, what are the implications of such a measure and there are mechanisms to limit the impact?
Added on, Wednesday, June 13 2012 18: 00
Recent news of the Court of Cassation gives us the opportunity to review the legal and jurisprudential evolution of the concept of civil liability (due to things and vicarious) since the judgment of November 4 2010.
Added on, Friday May 04 2012 14: 24
sports agent sports agent or lawyer? Two activities to differentiate ... Indeed, the essence of the sports agent business is to "liaise" interested parties (player, coach, club, sports organizations) the conclusion of a contract concerning paid to exercise a sport. That of the lawyer is to defend the interests of his client. As a sports agent, he assists, represents and negotiates on behalf of parties interested in the conclusion of such a contract.
Added on, Monday March 26 2012 16: 19
Monday November 14 2011, NBA players, through their union representatives, decided to postpone the latest offer by the owners. David Stern, the commissioner of the NBA, speaks "nuclear winter" for the league with the probable cancellation of the season in its entirety. 3 questions / answers to better understand the situation.
Added on, Wednesday, November 16 2011 13: 29
American football leagues (NFL), and basketball (NBA) in the United States, football leagues in Spain (Liga) and Italy (Series A) were this summer, field challenges by sports .
Added on, Monday, September 12 2011 13: 58
The legislature should authorize a new case of early termination of fixed-term contracts: physical incapacity of the employee noticed by the occupational physician. The bill was finally adopted and published on May 18 2011 in OJ. So it becomes the law of 2011 525-17 May 2011. It is applicable from the 19 May
Added on, Monday, June 20 2011 13: 42
A new device has come simplify identity theft offense. The Act of March 14 2011 orientation and programming for the performance and internal security, said LOPPSI 2 Act, has considerably strengthen the protection of citizens, particularly in the face of identity theft electronically.
Added on, Monday, June 20 2011 12: 12

legal research

latest legal articles

GRID LIST

Olympics 2018: confirmation of the suspension by the Court of Arbitration of Sport for the Russian curler Aleksandr ...

February 22, 2018
The International Olympic Committee (IOC) and the World Curling Federation (WCF) have lodged an application with the Anti-Doping Division of the ad hoc Chamber of the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS), relocated ...

International Sport Forum - 2th Edition - The Challenges of 2018 Sport

February 20, 2018
The 21, 22 and 23 March 2018, the 2th edition of the International Sport Forum is organized in Limoges, Ester Technopole, to analyze the major issues of the world of sport.

Football, finance and the law - Financial regulation in professional football

February 16, 2018
The 2 and 3 March 2018, will be held in Liege (Belgium) a conference on the issues of financial regulation in professional football.

PyeongChang Olympics: TAS rejects appeal of Russian athletes and coaches

February 09, 2018
The 1er February 2018, the Court of Arbitration for Sport had canceled the sanctions pronounced by the International Olympic Committee with regard to 28 Russian athletes suspected of having benefited from the system ...

Constitutional Council: the absence of separation of the functions of prosecution and judgment of the AFLD is contrary to ...

February 02, 2018
According to decision of 2 February 2018 (No. 2017-688), the Constitutional Council, seized of a priority question of constitutionality (QPC), declared the article L. 232-22 3 ° of the Code of the sport contrary to ...

Olympic Winter Games: Opening of the Ad hoc Arbitration Division of the Court of Arbitration for Sport

January 31, 2017
The Court of Arbitration for Sport has opened its Ad Hoc Arbitration Division for the 9 Pyeongchang Olympics at 25 February 2018.

6th AIAF Congress in Lausanne - Footballers' Contracts Making them & Breaking them

January 31, 2017
The International Association of Football Lawyers organizes the sixth edition of its Annual Congress 18 and 19 September 2018 in Lausanne (SWITZERLAND). The Congress will be held at the Olympic Museum.

SportColl Forum, 2th Edition, 6 - 8 February 2018

January 31, 2017
The SportColl Forum will be held from 6 at 8 February to the South of France Arena in Montpellier.

SIGA Sport Integrity Forum - Rome - 30 January 2018

January 31, 2017
The 3th edition of the SIGA Sport Integrity Forum will be held on 30 January 2018 in Rome. The Forum will address, among others, the following topics: sport corruption, club ownership, ...

According to the ECHR, the location system for athletes does not violate article 8 of the CESDH

January 31, 2017
The European Court of Human Rights estimates, in a judgment n ° 48151 / 11, dated 18 January 2018, that the French State, by imposing a system of localization to the sportsmen, does not violate ...

Update - Council of Europe: MP Anne BRASSEUR's report on the governance of FIFA

January 31, 2017
Anne Brasseur, MEP, delivered a report on "Good governance in football" on behalf of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE).

E-sport: the government delivers the first approvals

January 31, 2017
5 January 2018, the Ministry of Economy and Finance and the Secretary of State for Digital approved the companies GamersOrigin, LDLC Event and Olympique Lyonnais for the employment of ...
Contact :

15 Blvd Richard Lenoir
75011 Paris
France

Tel 33 (0) 1 48 05 15 66
Fax 33 (0) 1 43 57 99 18

contact us

 

NEWSLETTER

Monitor legal developments in sports law by subscribing to our free newsletters:

- "L'Avocat du sport" (French version)
- "L'Avocat du sport" (English version)

 

To Subscribe

 

 

We & # 425 160invités and no members online

cabinet d'avocats au service du sport et des athlètes sportifs depuis 1973
Paris 2024

Jeux Olympiques

JO

Slider

Nos Etudes

Retrouvez ici nos articles approfondis en Droit du Sport autour de l'activité des athlètes, joueurs, sportifs, entraîneurs, clubs, fédérations et agents sportifs.

La presse a annoncé le contrôle positif d'un volleyeur membre de l'équipe russe ayant battu l'équipe de France lors du dernier Tournoi Qualificatif Olympique. Or selon les journalistes, ce contrôle positif pourrait entraîner la disqualification de l'équipe russe. Quelle est la réglementation de la Fédération Internationale de Volley en la matière ? Et qu'en est-il pour les autres sports collectifs majeurs ?
Ajouté le, jeudi, 10 mars 2016 12:07
Suite de notre étude sur la nationalité sportive (sur le football) avec ce deuxième épisode concernant le rugby. World Rugby, anciennement International Rugby Board, est l'organisme international qui gère le rugby à XV et le rugby à VII. Il définit notamment les règles du jeu et organise les principaux tournois. C'est donc au sein du manuel de World Rugby qu'il faut rechercher les règles concernant la nationalité sportive en Rugby.
Ajouté le, mercredi, 04 février 2015 12:30
La présence de l'équipe du Qatar en finale du championnat du Monde de Handball a mis en lumière la réglementation de la Fédération Internationale de Handball concernant la possibilité pour un sportif de changer d'équipe nationale. Qu'en est-il dans les autres sports ? Retrouvez cette semaine notre étude sur les réglementations des sports majeurs. Premier épisode avec le football.(voir également notre article sur le rugby)
Ajouté le, mardi, 03 février 2015 12:08
L'actualité sportive est actuellement focalisée sur l'affaire des paris entourant la rencontre du championnat de France de Handball, Cesson-Montpellier. Dans cette affaire, les joueurs impliqués dans lesdits paris risquent des sanctions sportives disciplinaires. Et si une affaire du même genre se produisait dans le football ? Analyse juridique de la situation.
Ajouté le, lundi, 08 octobre 2012 18:28
Lors de la campagne présidentielle de 2012, François Hollande a proposé d’instaurer un taux d’imposition à 75 % pour les revenus excédant le seuil d’un million d’euros. En pratique, quels seraient les incidences d’une telle mesure et existe-t-il des mécanismes afin d’en limiter l’impact ?
Ajouté le, mercredi, 13 juin 2012 18:00
  L'actualité récente de la Cour de cassation nous donne l'occasion de revenir sur l'évolution jurisprudentielle et légale de la notion de responsabilité civile (du fait des choses et du fait d'autrui ) depuis l'arrêt du 4 novembre 2010.
Ajouté le, vendredi, 04 mai 2012 14:24
Agent sportif ou Avocat mandataire sportif ? Deux activités à différencier ... En effet, l'essence même de l'activité d'agent sportif est de "mettre en rapport" les parties intéressées (joueur, entraîneur, club, organisations sportives) à la conclusion d'un contrat relatif à l'exercice rémunéré d'une activité sportive. Celle de l'avocat est de défendre les intérêts de son client. En qualité de mandataire sportif, il assiste, représente et négocie au nom d'une des parties intéressées à la conclusion d'un tel contrat. 
Ajouté le, lundi, 26 mars 2012 16:19
Lundi 14 novembre 2011, les joueurs NBA, via leurs représentants syndicaux, ont décidé de repousser la dernière offre proposée par les propriétaires. David Stern, le commissioner de la NBA, parle "d'hiver nucléaire" pour la Ligue avec la probable annulation de la saison dans sa totalité. 3 questions/réponses pour mieux comprendre la situation.
Ajouté le, mercredi, 16 novembre 2011 13:29
  Les ligues de football américain (NFL) et de basketball (NBA) aux Etats-Unis, les ligues de football en Espagne (Liga) et en Italie (Série A) ont été, cet été, le terrain de contestations de la part des sportifs.  
Ajouté le, lundi, 12 septembre 2011 13:58
Le législateur devrait autoriser un nouveau cas de rupture anticipée du Contrat à Durée Déterminée : l’inaptitude physique du salarié constatée par le médecin du travail. La proposition de loi a été adoptée définitivement et publiée le 18 mai 2011 au JO. Cela devient donc la loi 2011-525 du 17 mai 2011. Elle est applicable depuis le 19 mai.  
Ajouté le, lundi, 20 juin 2011 13:42
Un nouveau dispositif est venu simplifier le délit d'usurpation d'identité. La loi du 14 mars 2011 d'orientation et de programmation pour la performance et la sécurité intérieure, dite Loi LOPPSI 2, vient considérablement renforcer la protection du citoyen, en particulier face à des usurpations d’identité par voie électronique.
Ajouté le, lundi, 20 juin 2011 12:12

Recherche juridique

derniers articles juridiques

GRILLE LISTE

Forum International du Sport - 2ème édition - Les défis du sport 2018

Fév 20, 2018
Les 21, 22 et 23 mars 2018, la 2ème édition du Forum International du Sport est organisée à Limoges, à l'Ester Technopole, pour analyser les grands enjeux du monde du sport.

Football, finance and the law - La régulation financière dans le football professionnel

Fév 16, 2018
Les 2 et 3 mars 2018, se tiendra à Liège (Belgique) une conférence sur les problématiques de régulation financière dans le football professionnel.

JO de PyeongChang : le TAS rejette l'appel des athlètes et entraîneurs russes

Fév 09, 2018
Le 1er février 2018, le Tribunal Arbitral du Sport avait annulé les sanctions prononcées par le Comité International Olympique à l'égard de 28 athlètes russes soupçonnés d'avoir bénéficié du système…

Conseil Constitutionnel : l'absence de séparation des fonctions de poursuite et de jugement de l'AFLD est contraire à…

Fév 02, 2018
Selon décision du 2 février 2018 ( n°2017-688), le Conseil Constitutionnel, saisi d'une question prioritaire de constitutionnalité (QPC), a déclaré l'article L. 232-22 3° du Code du sport contraire à…

Jeux Olympiques d'Hiver : Ouverture de la division d'arbitrage ad hoc du Tribunal Arbitral du Sport

Jan 31, 2018
Le Tribunal Arbitral du Sport a ouvert sa division d'arbitrage ad hoc en vue des Jeux Olympiques de Pyeongchang du 9 au 25 février 2018.

6th AIAF Congress in Lausanne - Footballers' Contracts Making them & Breaking them

Jan 25, 2018
L’Association Internationale des Avocats du Football organise la sixième édition de son Congrès Annuel les 18 et 19 septembre 2018 à Lausanne (SUISSE). Le Congrès aura lieu à l'Olympic Museum.

Forum SportColl, 2ème édition, 6 - 8 février 2018

Jan 25, 2018
Le Forum SportColl aura lieu du 6 au 8 février à la Sud de France Arena à Montpellier.

SIGA Sport Integrity Forum - Rome - 30 Janvier 2018

Jan 23, 2018
La 3ème édition du SIGA Sport Integrity Forum aura lieu le 30 janvier 2018 à Rome. Le Forum traitera, entre autres, des sujets suivants : la corruption du sport, la propriété des clubs, les…

Selon la CEDH, le système de localisation des sportifs ne viole pas l'article 8 de la CESDH

Jan 18, 2018
La Cour Européenne des Droits de l'Homme estime, dans un arrêt n° 48151/11, en date du 18 janvier 2018, que l'État français, en imposant un système de localisation aux sportifs, ne viole pas…

MàJ - Conseil de l'Europe : le rapport de la député Anne BRASSEUR sur le mode de gouvernance de la FIFA

Jan 16, 2018
Madame Anne Brasseur, parlementaire européenne, a rendu un rapport relatif à la "bonne gouvernance dans le football" réalisé pour le compte de l'Assemblée parlementaire du Conseil de l'Europe (APCE).…

E-sport : le gouvernement délivre les premiers agréments

Jan 10, 2018
Le 5 janvier 2018, le Ministère de l'Économie et des Finances et le Secrétariat d'État chargé du Numérique ont agréé les sociétés GamersOrigin, LDLC Event et l'Olympique Lyonnais pour l'emploi de…

Commission européenne : l'UIP sanctionnée pour pratiques anticoncurrentielles

Jan 05, 2018
Le 8 décembre 2017, la Commission européenne a décidé que les règles d'éligibilité de l'Union internationale de patinage (UIP) ou International Skating Union (ISU) qui prévoient des sanctions sévères…
Contact :

15 Blvd Richard Lenoir
75011 Paris
France

Tel 33 (0)1 48 05 15 66
Fax 33 (0)1 43 57 99 18

nous contacter

 

NEWSLETTER

Suivre l'actualité juridique en droit du sport en vous abonnant à nos newsletters gratuites : 

   - "L'Avocat du sport" (version française)
   - "L'avocat du sport" (version anglaise)

 

S'Abonner

 

 

Nous avons 468 invités et aucun membre en ligne